The Dragonback Series Books 1–3

Dragon and Thief, Dragon and Soldier, and Dragon and Slave
Product Number: EB00746022
Released: Dec 24, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504057608
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


The first three adventures in the Dragonback science fiction fantasy series from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the Thrawn series. Dragon and Thief: Young thief and con artist Jack Morgan is hiding out on an uninhabited planet after he's falsely accused of a crime. But his solitude is interrupted when Draycos, a warrior whose reptilian race is being targeted for extinction, makes an emergency landing. The two will be able to survive, but only if they literally bond together . . . Dragon and Soldier: When all is well, Draycos looks like nothing more than a tattoo on Jack Morgan's back. But when Jack's threatened, the K'da warrior appears in his true, dragonlike form. Together they go undercover to investigate a mercenary outfit connected to the extermination of Draycos's people, and it turns out Jack isn't the only new recruit with a secret . . . Dragon and Slave: Following a lead, Jack becomes a slave on a Brummga alien estate where he must find out all he can while under the cruel watch of a vicious slave master who has no problem killing the help. Fortunately, Draycos always has his back.

Author(s): Timothy Zahn
Series: Dragonback
Genre: Sci Fi
Original Publish Date: Dec 11, 2018

Sign up for our email newsletter