Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day

And Other Tales of the Necromancer
Author(s): Jonathan L. Howard
Series: Johannes Cabal
Original Publish Date: Jun 23, 2015
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.32 hours)
Product Number: Z100098866
Released: Jun 25, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504634526
Please log in to view pricing


Johannes Cabal is a necromancer-and he's slightly infamous. Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day: And Other Tales of the Necromancer features seven of Cabal's most frightening adventures:"Exeunt Demon King,""The Ereshkigal Working,""Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day,""The House of Gears,""The Death of Me,""Ouroboros Ouzo," and"A Long Spoon." Also included is an original introduction written and read by the author.

Professional reviews

"The walking dead, murderous pixies, and unsatisfied spirits are all in a day's work for Johannes Cabal, an aristocratic young man whose scientific fascination with the deceased knows no bounds. Narrator Nicholas Guy Smith leads the listener through this ghoulish collection of short stories, his charming British accent accentuating the heavy dash of dour humor that pervades Cabal's universe. The introduction, read by the author himself, prepares listeners for a sometimes ghastly but mostly enjoyable ride. Smith has a way of lowering his voice to hushed tones during suspenseful points, piquing the listener's interest. His conversational tone ties the stories together, making them equally enjoyable to listen to in bite-size chunks or several hours at a time. E.E. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"