Expanded Universe, Vol. 2

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.53 hours)
Product Number: Z100101959
Released: Sep 14, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504635110
Narrator/s: Bronson Pinchot
Please log in to view pricing


For the millions of Heinlein fans around the world comes a guided tour through the thoughts and insights of "one of the most influential writers in American literature" (New York Times Book Review). Robert A. Heinlein has been hailed as one of the most forward-thinking science fiction writers of all time, and Expanded Universe (presented in two volumes) offers the perfect collection of his works to provide listeners with true insights into his uniquely creative mind. Heinlein personally selected each story or essay for inclusion in this collection, which is ordered chronologically, with volume two picking up with "Nothing Ever Happens on the Moon." This remarkable collection highlights the development of Heinlein's writing style and his philosophy on life throughout his career. More importantly, this collection is as close to an autobiography as anything Heinlein wrote during his life. Heinlein was an extremely private person who never wrote much about himself. In this exclusive collection, he offers forewords to most of his stories and essays (and an occasional afterword), giving listeners a rare glimpse into the inner mind of the master. Expanded Universe, Vol. 2 is a must-have for any Heinlein enthusiast and any fan of science fiction.

Author(s): Robert A. Heinlein
Original Publish Date: Jul 14, 2015


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Expanded Universe, Vol. 2
Product Number: BX00046701
Product Number:DD18099
Product Number:Z100101959

All formats/editions

Author(s): Robert A. Heinlein
Narrator(s): Bronson Pinchot
Product Number DD18099
Released: Jul 14, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504635172

Sign up for our email newsletter