Expanded Universe, Vol. 1

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.07 hours)
Product Number: Z100095078
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504635196
Narrator/s: Bronson Pinchot
Please log in to view pricing


Robert A. Heinlein has been hailed as one of the most forward-thinking science fiction writers of all time, and Expanded Universe (presented in two volumes) offers the perfect collection of his works to provide listeners with true insights into his uniquely creative mind. Heinlein personally selected each story or essay for inclusion in this collection, which is ordered chronologically, starting with his first sale in 1939 of "Life-Line" to Astounding (for seventy dollars). This remarkable collection highlights the development of Heinlein's writing style and his philosophy on life throughout his career. More importantly, this collection is as close to an autobiography as anything Heinlein wrote during his life. Heinlein was an extremely private person who never wrote much about himself. In this exclusive collection, he offers forewords to most of his stories and essays (and an occasional afterword), giving listeners a rare glimpse into the inner mind of the master. Expanded Universe is a must-have for any Heinlein enthusiast and any fan of science fiction.

Author(s): Robert A. Heinlein
Original Publish Date: Jun 09, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter