Death of a Gossip

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (4.77 hours)
Product Number: Z100114480
Released: Jan 19, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504700177
Narrator/s: Antony Ferguson
Please log in to view pricing


When society widow and gossip columnist Lady Jane Winters joined the fishing class, she wasted no time in ruffling the feathers-or was it the fins?-of those around her. Among the victims of her sharp tongue and unladylike manner was Lochdubh Constable Hamish Macbeth. Yet not even Hamish thought someone would permanently silence Lady Jane's shrills-until her strangled body is fished out of the river. Now with the help of the lovely Priscilla Halburton-Smythe, Hamish must angle through the choppy waters of the tattler's life to find the murderer. But with a school of suspects who aren't ready to talk and dead women telling no tales, Hamish may be in over his head, for he knows that secrets are dangerous, knowledge is power, and killers usually do strike again. Includes the bonus story "Knock, Knock You're Dead"

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Series: Hamish Macbeth Mysteries Series No: 1
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: Jan 05, 2016

All formats/editions

Author(s): M.C. Beaton
Product Number EB00279212
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781455520893

Sign up for our email newsletter