Edgar Allan Poe

The Complete Audio Collection, Vol. 1
Author(s): Edgar Allan Poe
Original Publish Date: Dec 31, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (44.82 hours)
Product Number: Z100121526
Released: Dec 31, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781504766630
Narrator/s: Various
Please log in to view pricing


Gothic master Edgar Allan Poe's complete works are collected in this multivolume set by Blackstone Audio. Here are his short stories, detective fiction, and poems in all their mysterious and macabre glory. Also included are Poe's literary reviews and editorial musings, comprising an often caustic analysis of the poetry, drama, and fiction of the period. This collection includes Poe's famous stories "The Masque of the Red Death," "The Pit and the Pendulum," and "The Tell-Tale Heart." Poe's poetry features prominently in this collection, with well-known classics such as "The Raven," "Annabel Lee," and "Lenore" presented alongside lesser-known works like "Eulalie" and "The Conqueror Worm." Poe fans will be treated to his fearless and acerbic analysis of then-modern works, a practice earning him the reputation as a "tomahawk man" in artistic circles.

Sign up for our email newsletter