Silent

Product Number: EB00696445
Released: Mar 07, 2017
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781507201695
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the Lost Ark, this thrilling new novel set during World War I features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers. Adi is an outrider, rejected by both her British father's and Indian mother's cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called "Coal" kidnaps Adi's twin brothers, Adi has to rely on herself to find them. With strength and cunning as fierce as any boy's, she decides to cut her hair and put on a military uniform to slip unnoticed through the chaos of the early days of World War I. When Adi finds a pocket watch that could be the clue to her lost brothers, she must figure out a way to decode it—before time runs out.

x-large
Author(s): David Mellon
Original Publish Date: Mar 07, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter