The Elizas

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (11.95 hours)
Product Number: Z100136733
Released: Apr 17, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508253600
Narrator/s: Jayme Mattler
Please log in to view pricing

Description

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival. When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool, her family at first assumes that it's just another failed suicide attempt. But Eliza swears she was pushed, and her rescuer is the only witness. Desperate to find out who attacked her, Eliza takes it upon herself to investigate. But as the publication date for her novel draws closer, Eliza finds more questions than answers. Like why are her editor, agent, and family mixing up events from her novel with events from her life? Her novel is completely fictional, isn't it? The deeper Eliza goes into her investigation while struggling with memory loss, the closer her life starts to resemble her novel, until the line between reality and fiction starts to blur and she can no longer tell where her protagonist's life ends and hers begins. Fans of Pretty Little Liars, S.J. Watson's Before I Go to Sleep, and Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10 will be drawn to the drama of feeling like no one is on your side, the high tension of not knowing who you can trust, the hair-raising truths hidden among lies, and a faceless, nameless presence controlling Eliza's life from the shadows.

x-large
Author(s): Sara Shepard
Original Publish Date: Apr 17, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sara Shepard
Narrator(s): Jayme Mattler
Product Number DD39757
Released: Apr 17, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508264590
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sara Shepard
Product Number EB00711227
Released: Apr 17, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
Publisher: Atria Books
ISBN: #9781501162794

Sign up for our email newsletter