Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat

Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
CD - unabridged
Audio (6 discs)
Product Number: DD42506
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508284000
Narrator/s: Samin Nosrat
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Now a Netflix series! Winner of the 2018 James Beard Award for Best General Cookbook and multiple ICAP Cookbook Awards Samin Nosrat reads "The Four Elements of Good Cooking," Part One of her New York Times bestseller Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared "America's next great cooking teacher" by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements-Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food-and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin's own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone.

x-large
Author(s): Samin Nosrat
Genre: Cooking

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat
Product Number: BX00095145
Product Number:Z100136647
Product Number:DD42506

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Samin Nosrat
Narrator(s): Samin Nosrat
Genre: Cooking
Product Number Z100136647
Released: Feb 12, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508249207
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Samin Nosrat
Genre: Cooking
Product Number EB00674254
Released: Apr 25, 2017
Business Term: 1 Year
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: #9781476753850

Sign up for our email newsletter