Love on Lexington Avenue

CD - unabridged
Audio (6 discs)
Product Number: DD45822
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508296348
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Goodreads Best Romance "Fans of The Devil Wears Prada will flip over Love on Lexington Avenue." —Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes the second delightfully charming installment in the Central Park Pact series, following a young widow whose newfound cynicism about love is challenged by a sexy, rough-around-the-edges contractor. There are no good men left in New York City. At least that's Claire Hayes's conviction after finding out her late husband was not the man she thought he was. Determined to rid her home of anything that reminds her of her cheating husband, Claire sets out to redesign her boring, beige Upper East Side brownstone and make it something all her own. But what starts out as a simple renovation becomes a lot more complicated when she meets her bad-tempered contractor Scott Turner. Scott bluntly makes it known to Claire that he only took on her house for a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he's been building lately, and he doesn't hesitate to add that he has no patience for a pampered, damaged princess with a penchant for pink. But when long workdays turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated—a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction... Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this "hugely entertaining" (USA TODAY) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Narrator(s): Tim Paige, Virginia Rose
Series:
Product Number Z100148227
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781508296324
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Series:
Product Number EB00756628
Released: Sep 17, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Gallery Books
ISBN: #9781501191619

Sign up for our email newsletter