The Last to See Me

A Novel
Product Number: EB00749245
Released: Jan 15, 2019
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781510720688
Publisher: Skyhorse
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Book Pipeline 2017 Grand Prize Winner Winner of the Audiofile Magazine 2018 Earphones Award for Fiction For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, The Last to See Me is a spellbinding American ghost story deftly weaving past and present into an unforgettable narrative about a young woman's fight for a life of her own-long after her life is over. Over one hundred years ago, Emma Rose Finnis was born and died in the remote northern California town she now haunts. When she was alive, she was a lowly chambermaid and worse, a Finnis. Now, no one remembers her hardworking life and her grand dreams-because there are none left to remember. In a world where phantoms are considered "unclean," the spirits of her town have already been swept away. All except Emma Rose. But when a determined hunter arrives with instructions to extinguish her once and for all, Emma Rose refuses to be hounded from her haunt, the stately Lambry Mansion. She's earned her place and she'll keep it-even if it means waging a war on the living. After all, she's got nothing left to lose. The same might not be said for those who still enjoy the luxury of a breath...

x-large
Author(s): M Dressler
Original Publish Date: Sep 05, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter