Ship Breaker

CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: BN9184
Released: Sep 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781511319874
Narrator/s: Joshua Swanson
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Nebula and Hugo Award-nominated author delivers a fast-paced dystopian adventure that is sure to appeal to fans of "Little Brother" and "The Hunger Games."

x-large
Author(s): Paolo Bacigalupi
Series: Ship Breaker Series No: 1

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Paolo Bacigalupi
Series:
Product Number EB00277275
Released: Apr 10, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316163361
Text
x-large
Text - Hardback
Author(s): Paolo Bacigalupi
Series:
Product Number 160017
Released: Dec 29, 2010
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780316056212

Professional reviews

"In the future, when monstrous storms batter the Gulf Coast, teenager Nailer struggles to survive as a ship breaker, risking his life daily crawling through the ducts of grounded ships to salvage copper wiring. When he discovers a wrecked clipper ship with one survivor, the daughter of a wealthy shipping company owner, Nailer becomes involved in even greater dangers when he decides to rescue her. The author does a fantastic job of world building in this National Book Award Finalist. Narrator Joshua Swanson makes this harsh dystopian world all too believable. He adjusts the pacing to fit the intensity of the action and gives each character a voice that fits his or her personality. This is superb listening for teens--and adults too--even those who aren't big fans of science fiction. C.R.A. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award (c) AudioFile 2010, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter