Love Literary Style

A Novel
CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: DD29578
Released: Nov 22, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781515902034
Narrator/s: Cris Dukehart
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Novelist Aaron Mite meets Laurie Lee at a writers' colony and mistakenly believes her to be a renowned writer of important fiction. When he discovers she's a self-published romance author, he's already fallen in love with her. Aaron thinks genre fiction is an affront to the fiction-writing craft. He often quotes the essayist Arthur Krystal, who says literary fiction "melts the frozen sea inside of us." Ironically Aaron doesn't seem to realize that he's emotionally frozen. The vivacious Laurie, lover of flamingo-patterned attire and all things hot pink, is the one person who might be capable of melting him. In the tradition of The Rosie Project, Love Literary Style is a sparkling romantic comedy which pokes fun at the divide between low and high brow fiction.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Karin Gillespie
Narrator(s): Cris Dukehart
Series:
Product Number Z100120451
Released: Nov 22, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515922032
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Karin Gillespie
Series:
Product Number EB00738025
Released: Oct 11, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635110869
x-large
Author(s): Karin Gillespie
Series:
Product Number EB00738026
Released: Oct 11, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781635110876

Sign up for our email newsletter