Every Falling Star

The True Story of How I Survived and Escaped North Korea
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.40 hours)
Product Number: Z100118744
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781515990109
Narrator/s: David Shih
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
Please log in to view pricing


Every Falling Star, the first book to portray contemporary North Korea to a young audience, is the intense memoir of a North Korean boy named Sungju who is forced at age twelve to live on the streets and fend for himself. To survive, Sungju creates a gang and lives by thieving, fighting, begging, and stealing rides on cargo trains. Sungju richly re-creates his scabrous story, depicting what it was like for a boy alone to create a new family with his gang, his "brothers"; to be hungry and to fear arrest, imprisonment, and even execution. This riveting memoir allows young listeners to learn about other cultures where freedoms they take for granted do not exist.


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Every Falling Star
Product Number: BX00054224
Product Number:Z100118744
Product Number:DD27848

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Access Audio Subscription
RBdigital Unlimited Canada Audio Subscription

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Narrator(s): David Shih
Product Number DD27848
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781515910107
Product Number EB00681286
Released: Sep 13, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Amulet Books
ISBN: #9781613123409

Sign up for our email newsletter