Author(s): Jacob Stone
Series: Morris Brick Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Sep 05, 2017
Product Number: EB00692691
Released: Sep 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781516101818
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Please log in to view pricing


“Whether he's writing as Dave Zeltserman or Jacob Stone, you can expect the best in suspense writing.” —Max Allan Collins “A dark and different serial killer novel that will haunt the reader long after the book is closed.” —John Lutz on Deranged   L.A. detective Morris Brick has seen the face of evil. He has witnessed the grisly handiwork of a deranged sadist known as SCK—the Skull Cracker Killer. But Brick isn't the only one watching. A crazed lunatic's interest in the case has turned into a deadly obsession. This sicko vows to outdo SCK and reach new heights of macabre mayhem. The mounting body count is a personal challenge to Brick. But as he lays his trap, he can hardly imagine the evil he is about to face . . .   Praise for Deranged,  the first Morris Brick thriller   “A fascinating and exciting blend of misdirection, topsy-turvy, and violence.” —Reed Farrel Coleman    “Grisly fun. It's James Ellroy meets Alfred Hitchcock on the psychotic side of the street.” —Paul Levine   “Compelling, thrilling, and frightening.”—Vincent Zandri

Sign up for our email newsletter