Nobody's Story

Author(s): Charles Dickens
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (0.23 hours)
Product Number: Z100107743
Released: Sep 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781520087900
Narrator/s: Michael Page
Please log in to view pricing


Charles Dickens (1812-1870) is regarded by many readers and literary critics to be THE major English novelist of the Victorian Age. He is remembered today as the author of a series of weighty novels which have been translated into many languages and promoted to the rank of World Classics. The latter include, but are not limited to, The Adventures of Oliver Twist, A Tale of Two Cities, David Copperfield, A Christmas Carol, Hard Times, Great Expectations and The Old Curiosity Shop. Here we bring you a selection of his quite remarkable short stories: Nobody's Story, The Streets - Morning, The Begging-Letter Writer, The Drunkard's Death, Gin-Shops, The Prisoners' Van, The Runaway Couple, Shabby-Genteel People, Bill-Sticking, The Streets - Night, The Child's Story, The Poor Relation's Story and Charles Dickens - A Short Biography

All formats/editions

Author(s): Charles Dickens
Product Number EB00779394
Released: Oct 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
ISBN: #9781974916771