The Truth Beneath the Lies

Product Number: EB00701563
Released: Dec 12, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524700911
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A smart, suspenseful, and unpredictable thriller that will keep readers turning pages until every last lie is revealed."-Karen M. McManus, New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying For fans of The Darkest Corners and Pretty Little Liars, Amanda Searcy's debut novel will have readers both disturbed and entranced by one girl's present-day horrors and another's haunting past. Flight. All Kayla Asher wants to do is run. Run from the government housing complex she calls home. Run from her unstable mother. Run from a desperate job at No Limits Food. Run to a better, cleaner, safer life. Every day is one day closer to leaving. Fight. All Betsy Hopewell wants to do is survive. Survive the burner phone hidden under her bed. Survive her new rules. Survive a new school with new classmates. Survive being watched. Every minute grants her another moment of life. When fate brings Kayla and Betsy together, only one girl will survive.

x-large
Author(s): Amanda Searcy
Original Publish Date: Dec 12, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter