The Hollow Girl

Product Number: EB00694285
Released: Oct 10, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524701871
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Asylum, Anna Dressed in Blood, and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl comes a new feminist horror novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Mary: The Summoning. Five boys attacked her. Now they must repay her with their blood and flesh. Bethan is the apprentice to a green healer named Drina in a clan of Welsh Romanies. Her life is happy and ordered and modest, as required by Roma custom, except for one thing: Silas, the son of the chieftain, has been secretly harassing her. One night, Silas and his friends brutally assault Bethan and a half-Roma friend, Martyn. As empty and hopeless as she feels from the attack, she asks Drina to bring Martyn back from death's door. "There is always a price for this kind of magic," Drina warns. The way to save him is gruesome. Bethan must collect grisly pieces to fuel the spell: an ear, some hair, an eye, a nose, and fingers. She gives the boys who assaulted her a chance to come forward and apologize. And when they don't, she knows exactly where to collect her ingredients to save Martyn. "Hits the horrifying notes: dread and darkness and grisly ends, yet somehow still feels full of heartI couldn't tear my eyes away." —Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author of THREE DARK CROWNS "A richly woven tapestry of magic, betrayal, and revenge told by a strong, spirited heroine who won my heart, broke it to pieces, and then healed it anew. Brava!" —Dawn Kurtagich, award-winning author of The Dead House "A cathartic revenge fantasy...Quentin Tarantino-style." —Kirkus Reviews "An eerie, unsettling novel that will linger long with readers." —Booklist "Dark, intense, and full of magic." —VOYA

x-large
Author(s): Hillary Monahan
Original Publish Date: Oct 10, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter