The Hollow Girl

Product Number: EB00694285
Released: Oct 10, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524701871
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Asylum, Anna Dressed in Blood, and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl comes a new feminist horror novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Mary: The Summoning. Five boys attacked her. Now they must repay her with their blood and flesh. Bethan is the apprentice to a green healer named Drina in a clan of Welsh Romanies. Her life is happy and ordered and modest, as required by Roma custom, except for one thing: Silas, the son of the chieftain, has been secretly harassing her. One night, Silas and his friends brutally assault Bethan and a half-Roma friend, Martyn. As empty and hopeless as she feels from the attack, she asks Drina to bring Martyn back from death's door. "There is always a price for this kind of magic," Drina warns. The way to save him is gruesome. Bethan must collect grisly pieces to fuel the spell: an ear, some hair, an eye, a nose, and fingers. She gives the boys who assaulted her a chance to come forward and apologize. And when they don't, she knows exactly where to collect her ingredients to save Martyn. "Hits the horrifying notes: dread and darkness and grisly ends, yet somehow still feels full of heartI couldn't tear my eyes away." -Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author of THREE DARK CROWNS "A richly woven tapestry of magic, betrayal, and revenge told by a strong, spirited heroine who won my heart, broke it to pieces, and then healed it anew. Brava!" -Dawn Kurtagich, award-winning author of The Dead House "A cathartic revenge fantasy...Quentin Tarantino-style." -Kirkus Reviews "An eerie, unsettling novel that will linger long with readers." -Booklist "Dark, intense, and full of magic." -VOYA

x-large
Author(s): Hillary Monahan
Original Publish Date: Oct 10, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter