Author(s): Randy Wayne White
Series: Hannah Smith Series No: 4
Original Publish Date: Oct 18, 2016
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.23 hours)
Product Number: Z100116462
Released: Oct 18, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781524703325
Narrator/s: Renee Raudman
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing


Hannah Smith returns in the stunning new adventure in the New York Times–bestselling series by the author of the Doc Ford novels. A fishing guide and part-time investigator, Hannah Smith is a tall, strong Florida woman descended from many generations of the same. But the problem before her now is much older even than that. Five hundred years ago, Spanish conquistadors planted the first orange seeds in Florida, but now the whole industry is in trouble. The trees are dying at the root, weakened by infestation and genetic manipulation, and the only solution might be somehow, somewhere, to find samples of the original root stock. No one is better equipped to traverse the swamps and murky backcountry of Florida than Hannah, but once word leaks out of her quest, the trouble begins. "There are people who will kill to find a direct descendant of those first seeds," a biologist warns her—and it looks like his words may be all too prophetic.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

Author(s): Randy Wayne White
Product Number EB00638079
Released: Oct 18, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
ISBN: #9780698156708

Sign up for our email newsletter