The Invaders

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.30 hours)
Product Number: Z100115042
Released: Feb 15, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781524703714
Narrator/s: John Keating
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice! Hal and the Herons have done the impossible. This group of outsiders has beaten out the strongest, most skilled young warriors in all of Skandia to win the Brotherband competition. But their celebration comes to an abrupt end when the Skandians' most sacred artifact, the Andomal, is stolen-and the Herons are to blame. To find redemption they must track down the thief Zavac and recover the Andomal. But that means traversing stormy seas, surviving a bitter winter, and battling a group of deadly pirates willing to protect their prize at all costs. Even Brotherband training and the help of Skandia's greatest warrior may not be enough to ensure that Hal and his friends return home with the Andomal-or their lives. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

x-large
Author(s): John Flanagan
Series: Brotherband Chronicles Series No: 2
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Feb 02, 2016

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): John Flanagan
Series:
Product Number EB00399195
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Puffin Books
ISBN: #9781101572276

Sign up for our email newsletter