Obsidian Mirror

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.45 hours)
Product Number: Z100115050
Released: Feb 09, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781524703813
Narrator/s: Katherine Skinner
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what will happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed. The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back. With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Shakespeare, Grimm, and Blade Runner won't be disappointed.

x-large
Author(s): Catherine Fisher
Series: Obsidian Mirror Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 09, 2016

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Catherine Fisher
Series:
Product Number EB00384086
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Firebird
ISBN: #9781101603130

Professional reviews

"Jake is determined to confront his godfather, the infamous Oberon Venn, who he believes murdered his father. Katherine Skinner does an admirable job building the suspense when Jake finds that his father's disappearance was actually tied to an experiment with a mysterious mirror called a "chronoptika," which allows its user to travel through time. Jake finds himself thrust into a power struggle between Venn, a girl from the future, and a scarred man from the past, each of whom desperately needs the device. Skinner's pacing and use of several distinct voices will assist listeners in navigating the alternating times and converging story lines. J.M. (c) AudioFile 2013, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter