Now I'm Reading! Level 2

Snack Attack
Product Number: EB00638592
Released: Apr 19, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524710286
Publisher: Now I'm Reading!
Please log in to view pricing


LEARN TO READ WHILE HAVING FUN! Level 2 of this award-winning learn-to-read series continues to help children develop the skills they need for independent reading success. The Now I'm Reading! books offer a comprehensive approach that integrates the best of phonics and storytelling to help young readers take their first steps toward reading success. Yum, snacks! In LEVEL 2: SNACK ATTACK, children learn essential phonics skills while reading humorous stories featuring fun animal heroes. Using an effective step-by-step approach that pairs patterned text with strong picture cues, the stories in this collection introduce children to long-vowel sounds, consonant blends, sight words, and word endings. Inside this eBook, you'll find: - 10 stories with colorful illustrations and engaging text - "After You Read" extended activity sections - A Parent/Teacher Guide to help you figure out the best ways to use these books Perfect for ages 4 and up! Level 2 NIR readers focus on long- and short-vowel sounds, expanded simple consonant sounds, and beginning sight word reinforcement. The concepts and skill progression in the NIR! series are aligned to meet Common Core State Standards. This book is Fountas & Pinnell Leveled with a range of D-H; information on individual booklet levels and Lexile Measures is available at the Now I'm Reading website.

Author(s): Nora Gaydos
Original Publish Date: Apr 19, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter