Penelope March Is Melting

Product Number: EB00699870
Released: Nov 14, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524718305
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"A marvelous and magical debut!" -Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad Books Perfect for summer reading, this ice-cold mystery adventure will warm your heart-for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library! Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg . Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it. Mmm-hmm, that Penelope-the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who-poof!-disappeared. The one everyone ignores...?xcept strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat. When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they'll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one. Magic cookies! Volcanoes! Penguins! Sea monsters! And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action.

x-large
Original Publish Date: Nov 14, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter