Ambush

Product Number: EB00697031
Released: Oct 24, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781524737061
Publisher: Philomel Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Teenage bodyguard Connor must survive the wilds of the African savanna in a life-or-death mission-perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Tom Clancy's The Division, and James Bond! With two successful missions under his belt, Connor Reeves is quickly rising up the ranks of the covert teen bodyguard organization known as Guardian. So he's the natural choice when a French diplomat seeks Guardian's services to protect his family on a safari in Africa. With no obvious threats at hand, it sounds like the vacation of a lifetime. But deep in the savanna, the safari turns to chaos when their convoy is ambushed by brutal gunmen seeking bloodshed and riches. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and those under his protection become the prey in a deadly hunt across the African plains. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the Bodyguard series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne. Praise for the Bodyguard series: "Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets."-Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series "Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller"-Goodreads.com "A gripping page-turner that children won't be able to put down"-Red House

x-large
Author(s): Chris Bradford
Series: Bodyguard (Bradford) Series No: 5
Original Publish Date: Oct 24, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter