Eye Candy

Product Number: EB00693217
Released: Jul 25, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524796433
Publisher: Loveswept
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Don't trust lust at first sight. One woman chooses reality over fantasy in this friends-to-lovers romance, a steamy standalone by "an author to keep your eye on" (Katee Robert). Jacqueline: As an adult woman-and the vice president of a marketing firm-I shouldn't be waiting by my office window to ogle the mystery man who jogs by every morning at 11:45. Sure, he's a gorgeous, perfect specimen of the human race, but I can't bring myself to hit on a total stranger. However, my best friend-slash-colleague Vince Carson thinks I should do more than talk to the guy. In fact, he's borderline obsessive about "getting me laid." (His words.) But the more time we spend together, the more it's clear: The one I'm falling for is Vince. Vince: Jackie Butler's got it bad for some pompous, over-pumped A-hole who struts his stuff past her window. That doesn't bother me. I know she deserves nice things. What does bother me is that she friend-zoned me big-time last year, so I can't ask her out myself. But what if I set her up with Mr. Steroids? Then, when he breaks her heart, I can swoop in and save her like the nice guy I am. Everything's going according to plan...?ntil we share a ridiculously epic kiss. And suddenly anything is possible. Look for Jessica Lemmon's standalone romances with heartfelt HEAs: FIGHTING FOR DEVLIN | FORGOTTEN PROMISES | SHUT UP AND KISS ME | EYE CANDY | ARM CANDY | MAN CANDY | RUMOR HAS IT Praise for Eye Candy "Friends-to-lovers story get your mojo going? Then, be sure to take a look at Eye Candy."-The Romance Reviews "This is the first novel in the Real Love series and what a great start. It's enjoyable, frisky, and highly entertaining."-What's Better Than Books? "Eye Candy is a humorous and sexy friends-to-lovers and workplace romance. Jessica Lemmon entertained with the dialogue and interactions among a strong cast of characters. Ms. Lemmon created a nice balance of friendship and romance with good character development. Fans of Liora Blake and Mari Madison will enjoy Eye Candy."-Harlequin Junkie "Such a cute romance between Jackie and Vince. A friends-turned-lovers story...? really enjoyed this one. Can't wait to read book two, Arm Candy. I'm hoping [in that] one Davis will find love. I would recommend this one to my romance book friends."-Island of Reading "Eye Candy was a very realistic, cute story. I enjoyed the writing, the characters and real-life issues between the two main characters. Phenomenal read."-Nay's Pink Bookshelf (five stars) "I liked this book, I loved Vince."-A Crazy Vermonter's Book Reviews This standalone novel includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

x-large
Author(s): Jessica Lemmon
Series: Real Love Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 25, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter