Something in the Water

A Novel
Product Number: EB00712031
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781524797195
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut-for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!"-Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water...? Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares? Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events...? Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave? Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves. Praise for Something in the Water "Superbly written, clever and gripping."-B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors "Deliciously dramatic."-Entertainment Weekly "Thrilling...?he perfect beach read."-PopSugar "A dark glittering gem of a thriller."-Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Arresting...?eftly paced, elegantly chilly...?Catherine] Steadman brings...?it, timing and intelligence to this novel...? Something in the Water is a proper page-turner."-The New York Times

x-large
Author(s): Catherine Steadman
Awards:New York Times Bestseller
Original Publish Date: Jun 05, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Catherine Steadman
Narrator(s): Catherine Steadman
Product Number DD38263
Released: Jun 19, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780525593584
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Catherine Steadman
Narrator(s): Catherine Steadman
Product Number Z100129436
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780525593614

Sign up for our email newsletter