City Spies

Product Number: EB00762097
Released: Mar 17, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781534414938
Publisher: Aladdin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Five kids seemingly forgotten by the world join forces to hone their skills and become real-life spies in this first novel of a brand-new series that #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Grabenstein said "may keep you up all night-reading!" And it's perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls. Five kids from around the globe. Home is a castle on the coast of Scotland. They attend an elite prep school, and just happen to be part of an experimental, off-the-books program run by Britain's MI6. They call themselves the City Spies because the only connections they maintain to their pasts are the codenames taken from their hometowns: Brooklyn, Paris, Sydney, Rio, and Kat (short for Kathmandu). Overseeing the team is an unlikely pair: a legendary British spy thought to have been killed in a massive explosion and a brilliant biophysicist/cryptologist who is part Marie Curie, part Mary Poppins. They help the five form a family while also training them in a unique blend of high tech gadgetry and old school spy craft. This first story focuses on Sara Martinez, Brooklyn, who is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and law breakers. However, instead of being hailed a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and being banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy, who not only gets Sara released from jail, but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI-5 agency. Before she know what she's doing, Sara is helping to hack into a rival team's computer to prevent them from winning, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building in Paris, and trying to stop a villain from releasing a deadly virus into the air conditioning system of a secure building all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team.

x-large
Author(s): James Ponti
Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 17, 2020

Sign up for our email newsletter