Fireworks

CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: DD31724
Released: Apr 11, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538411780
Narrator/s: Erin Spencer
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel—all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson. It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on. But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing. It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift...?nd there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime—if they can make it through. Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Fireworks
Product Number: BX00062034
Product Number:Z100118955
Product Number:DD31724

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Katie Cotugno
Narrator(s): Erin Spencer
Product Number Z100118955
Released: Apr 11, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062661821
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Katie Cotugno
Product Number EB00682203
Released: Apr 11, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
ISBN: #9780062418296

Sign up for our email newsletter