Audrey Hepburn's Enchanted Tales

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (1.08 hours)
Product Number: Z100128478
Released: Aug 25, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538481660
Narrator/s: Audrey Hepburn
Please log in to view pricing


Audrey Hepburn's narration brings to life four entertaining fairy tales for children and adults alike. Included here are "The Sleeping Princess," "Tom Thumb," "Laideronette, Empress of the Pagodas," and "Beauty and the Beast," charming stories that demonstrate the power of unselfish devotion and courage and the triumph of true love. This Grammy Award-winning performance by the late film legend features not only sound effects and music from Maurice Ravel's "Mother Goose Suite" spread liberally throughout the hour but also a background story of the composer Ravel telling these tales to two young children, as remembered by one child when she was an elderly lady, all delivered in Audrey Hepburn's uniquely cultured style.

Author(s): Mary Sheldon
Original Publish Date: Jul 11, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter