The Happy Prince and Other Tales

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.23 hours)
Product Number: Z100128118
Released: Sep 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538482520
Narrator/s: Johanna Ward
Please log in to view pricing


The Happy Prince lived in the Palace of Sans Souci, where sorrow was not allowed to enter, and only pleasure was experienced. Then, a gilded statue set on top of a high column allowed him to see all the wretchedness of the poor, the sick and the lonely who inhabited his great city. What develops is a story of sacrifice and redemption that is a parable for our time. This program includes nine of Oscar Wilde's magical and haunting fairy tales. Written for his own sons, Wilde's tales will provide equal delight for children of today. Included here are: 1. "The Happy Prince" 2. "The Selfish Giant" 3. "The Devoted Friend" 4. "The Remarkable Rocket" 5. "The Nightingale and the Rose" 6. "The Young King" 7. "The Birthday of the Infanta" 8. "The Star-Child" 9. "The Fisherman and His Soul"

Author(s): Oscar Wilde
Original Publish Date: Sep 05, 2017

All formats/editions

Author(s): Oscar Wilde
Product Number Z100081362
Released: May 02, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483011998
Author(s): Oscar Wilde
Product Number EB00610735
Released: May 21, 2015
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: William Collins
ISBN: #9780008110659
Author(s): Oscar Wilde
Product Number EB00375213
Released: Jun 18, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Everyman's Library
ISBN: #9780375712616
Author(s): Oscar Wilde
Genre: Classics
Product Number EB00680387
Released: Jul 21, 2016
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781627933490

Sign up for our email newsletter