The Vanishing Season

Author(s): Joanna Schaffhausen
Series: Ellery Hathaway
Original Publish Date: Dec 05, 2017
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.97 hours)
Product Number: Z100128262
Released: Dec 05, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538494202
Narrator/s: Lauren Fortgang
Please log in to view pricing


Ellery Hathaway knows a thing or two about serial killers, but not through her police training. She's an officer in sleepy Woodbury, Massachusetts, where a bicycle theft still makes the newspapers. No one there knows she was once victim number seventeen in the grisly story of serial killer Francis Michael Coben. The only victim who lived. When three people disappear from her town in three years, all around her birthday-the day she was kidnapped so long ago-Ellery fears someone knows her secret. Someone very dangerous. Her superiors dismiss her concerns, but Ellery knows the vanishing season is coming and anyone could be next. She contacts the one man she knows will believe her: the FBI agent who saved her from a killer's closet all those years ago. Agent Reed Markham made his name and fame on the back of the Coben case, but his fortunes have since turned. His marriage is in shambles, his bosses think he's washed up, and worst of all, he blew a major investigation. When Ellery calls him, he can't help but wonder: sure, he rescued her, but was she ever truly saved? His greatest triumph is Ellery's waking nightmare, and now both of them are about to be sucked into the past, back to the case that made them ... with a killer who can't let go.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Joanna Schaffhausen
Product Number EB00705403
Released: Dec 05, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781250126054

Sign up for our email newsletter