The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes

CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: DD35194
Released: Oct 31, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538498347
Narrator/s: Sean Runnette
Please log in to view pricing

Description

HARLAN COBEN calls it "One of my all-time favorite series!...David Handler is so good at writing one smart, funny page-turner after another that he makes it look easy." Fans of JANET EVANOVICH and CARL HIAASEN, get ready. If you haven't yet discovered wisecracking sleuth Stewart "Hoagy" Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu, you're in for a sharp, hilarious treat. Once upon a time, Hoagy had it all: a hugely successful debut novel, a gorgeous celebrity wife, the glamorous world of New York City at his feet. These days, he scrapes by as a celebrity ghostwriter. A celebrity ghostwriter who finds himself investigating murders more often than he'd like. And once upon a time, Richard Aintree was the most famous writer in America-high school students across the country read his one and only novel, a modern classic on par with The Catcher in the Rye. But after his wife's death, Richard went into mourning...?nd then into hiding. No one has heard from him in twenty years. Until now. Richard Aintree - or someone pretending to be Richard Aintree - has at last reached out to his two estranged daughters. Monette is a lifestyle queen A la Martha Stewart whose empire is crumbling; and once upon a time, Reggie was the love of Hoagy's life. Both sisters have received mysterious typewritten letters from their father. Hoagy is already on the case, having been hired to ghostwrite a tell-all book about the troubled Aintree family. But no sooner does he set up shop in the pool house of Monette's Los Angeles mansion than murder strikes. With Lulu at his side - or more often cowering in his shadow - it's up to Hoagy to unravel the mystery, catch the killer, and pour himself that perfect single-malt Scotch...?efore it's too late.

x-large
Author(s): David Handler
Series: Stewart Hoag Mysteries Series No: 9

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Girl with Kaleidoscope Eyes
Product Number: BX00068833
Product Number:Z100128202
Product Number:DD35194

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): David Handler
Narrator(s): Sean Runnette
Series:
Product Number Z100128202
Released: Oct 31, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062842152
eBook
x-large
Author(s): David Handler
Series:
Product Number EB00692028
Released: Aug 15, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062412867

Sign up for our email newsletter