King of the Bench

Kicking & Screaming
CD - unabridged
Audio (5 discs)
Product Number: DD35703
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538499184
Narrator/s: Maxwell Glick
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of "In the Bleachers," Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and benchwarmers everywhere. Steve is King of the Bench. No brag. It's just a fact. But this season, his soccer-loving pals Joey and Carlos—plus soccer superstar Becky O'Callahan—are dragging him off the bench to play for the Spiro T. Agnew JV soccer team, even though soccer doesn't exactly fry his burger. Will Steve's epic and hilarious weekend at an away tournament leave him hating soccer more than ever? Or will he finally discover what all the kicking and screaming is about?

x-large
Author(s): Steve Moore
Series: King of the Bench Series No: 3

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
King of the Bench
Product Number: BX00069319
Product Number:Z100127121
Product Number:DD35703

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Steve Moore
Narrator(s): Maxwell Glick
Series:
Product Number Z100127121
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062821126
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Steve Moore
Series:
Product Number EB00706486
Released: Mar 27, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062203359

Sign up for our email newsletter