A Lite Too Bright

CD - unabridged
Audio (10 discs)
Product Number: DD36738
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538499337
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Perfect for fans of David Arnold and Robyn Schneider, Samuel Miller's stunning debut follows Arthur Louis Pullman III as he embarks on a cross-country train journey to chase the secrets of his namesake grandfather, a famous Salingeresque novelist.Arthur Louis Pullman III lives in his grandfather's shadow. The first Arthur Louis Pullman, an iconic Salingeresque author who wrote the American classic A World Away, died in Ohio a week after he disappeared from his family's California home. What happened in that week-and how much his actions were influenced by his Alzheimer's-remains a mystery.After Arthur is stripped of a college scholarship and begins to lose his grip on reality, he's sent away to live with his aunt and uncle. There, Arthur discovers a journal written by his grandfather, the narrator pining for something he can't quite understand and the final sentence containing a train route and a destination.Eager to escape his own demons, Arthur embarks on a cross-country train ride, guided only by cryptic clues left in his grandfather's dementia-influenced writing. But as Arthur gets closer to the real story, his journey is complicated by a shaky alliance with a strange girl who's keeping secrets of her own and by escalating run-ins with a dangerous Pullman fan base. Arthur's not the only one chasing a legacy, and how much will he risk to find out the truth?

x-large
Author(s): Samuel Miller

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
A Lite Too Bright
Product Number: BX00070646
Product Number:Z100128197
Product Number:DD36738

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Samuel Miller
Narrator(s): Michael Curran-Dorsano
Product Number Z100128197
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841940
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Samuel Miller
Product Number EB00710208
Released: May 08, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062662026

Sign up for our email newsletter