Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea

CD - unabridged
Audio (3 discs)
Product Number: DD36914
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538500651
Narrator/s: Brittany Pressley
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this effervescent story from an acclaimed author, Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins introduces two irresistible sisters-Alix and Jools-and takes readers on an unforgettable vacation to the beach. In the style of the author's acclaimed Nuts to You, this joyful celebration of sisters, family, friendship, and the ocean will appeal to fans of Kate DiCamillo and Rebecca Stead.Alix and her older sister, Jools, have never been to the ocean. When their parents pack them up to spend a week by the shore, Alix is nervous about leaving home-but excited, too. At the beach, the sisters make friends, go exploring, and have adventures big and small. To Alix's surprise, as the week comes to an end, she finds she doesn't want to leave!Each chapter contains its own miniature discovery-from picking periwinkles, discovering a horseshoe crab, and making sandcastles to exploring the nearby town. Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins has beautifully crafted a genuine and engaging novel about sisters, family, and exploration.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea
Product Number: BX00070839
Product Number:Z100128652
Product Number:DD36914

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Rae Perkins
Narrator(s): Brittany Pressley
Product Number Z100128652
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841391
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lynne Rae Perkins
Product Number EB00710418
Released: May 15, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062499684

Sign up for our email newsletter