Monday's Not Coming

CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: DD37909
Released: Jun 05, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538549834
Narrator/s: Imani Parks
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl's disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable&8212;more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn't turn up for the first day of school, Claudia's worried.When she doesn't show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn't just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year's rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best&8212;and only&8212;friend more than ever. But Monday's mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday's sister April is even less help.As Claudia digs deeper into her friend's disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she's gone?

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Monday's Not Coming
Product Number: BX00072099
Product Number:Z100128941
Product Number:DD37909

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Tiffany D. Jackson
Narrator(s): Imani Parks
Product Number Z100128941
Released: May 22, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841964
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Tiffany D. Jackson
Product Number EB00710415
Released: May 22, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062422699

Professional reviews

"Narrator Imani Parks portrays an African-American teen named Claudia who is learning-challenged. At school, Claudia has always been buoyed by her best friend, Monday Charles, but now, at the beginning of a new school year, Monday is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. In a story that contains many time shifts, Parks's emotive narration aids the transitions that recall the closeness of the girls at home and the painful bullying they face at school. At times, Claudia is confused by Monday's increasing anxiety, and Claudia's frustration turns to fear when even her own usually tender parents don't seem to listen to her concerns. In each time period, Parks dramatizes the story's building tension. As Claudia pieces together clues, so do listeners. The surprising climax is poignantly rendered by Parks. S.W. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2018, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter