Finding Esme

CD - unabridged
Audio (5 discs)
Product Number: DD38586
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538552087
Narrator/s: Cassandra Morris
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Suzanne Crowley, the acclaimed author of The Very Ordered Existence of Merilee Marvelous, returns with a perfectly pitched tween story about friendship, family, and loss. When twelve-year-old Esme discovers dinosaur bones on her family's Texas peach farm, she's suddenly surrounded by people who may not have her best interests at heart. For fans of Wendy Mass and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.After her grandfather died from a heart attack while driving his tractor on Solace Hill, twelve-year-old Esme avoids returning to that horrible spot. Then she follows her little brother, Bo, and her dog, Old Jack, up the hill while chasing fireflies, and she makes an incredible discovery-dinosaur bones peeking out underneath the abandoned tractor. The bones must be a message from her grandfather, a connection from beyond the grave. But when word gets out that the farm is hiding something valuable, reporters, researchers, and neighbors arrive in droves. Esme struggles to understand who has her best interests at heart, especially as the memory of her grandfather begins to slip away. Full of friendship and adventure, and featuring a palpable Texas setting, Finding Esme will appeal to fans of Wendy Mass' A Mango-Shaped Space and Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me.

x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Crowley

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Finding Esme
Product Number: BX00073428
Product Number:Z100128305
Product Number:DD38586

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Crowley
Narrator(s): Cassandra Morris
Product Number Z100128305
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062840936
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Crowley
Product Number EB00710413
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062352484

Sign up for our email newsletter