So Done

CD - unabridged
Audio (6 discs)
Product Number: DD38587
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538552209
Narrator/s: Bahni Turpin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. A memorably raw story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls. For fans of Jason Reynolds's Ghost and Rebecca Stead's Goodbye Stranger.Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers. In Pirate's Cove-a low-income housing project in Texas-Mila's single father does everything he can to support his kids and his community. Tai lives across the street with her grandmother, who is the only family she needs. As summer comes to a close, Tai can't wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and Mila is different when she returns, seeming to put all her energy toward the upcoming dance auditions for the new talented-and-gifted program.Paula Chase's middle grade debut is driven by universal themes of friendship and budding romance, while also exploring complex issues that affect many young teens. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirate's Cove, Paula Chase's memorable novel is perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich's and Audrey Vernick's Two Naomis.

x-large
Author(s): Paula Chase

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
So Done
Product Number: BX00073459
Product Number:Z100131738
Product Number:DD38587

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Paula Chase
Narrator(s): Bahni Turpin
Product Number Z100131738
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062841377
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Paula Chase
Product Number EB00710427
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062691804

Sign up for our email newsletter