Not the Duke's Darling

Includes a bonus novella
Product Number: EB00724018
Released: Dec 18, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781538763513
Publisher: Forever
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Maiden Lane series comes the first book in a new series that "marries her irresistibly witty writing style with an intrigue-steeped plot,"(Booklist) perfect for fans of Tessa Dare and Eloisa James. Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility, and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe, the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family, appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge. Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognizes Freya, masquerading among the party revelers, and realizes his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins-sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous-a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, he will have to earn Freya's trust...by whatever means necessary. Features the bonus novella Patience for Christmas from New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes!

x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Hoyt
Series: Greycourt Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Dec 18, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter