A Touch of Gold

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.87 hours)
Product Number: Z100140232
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781545906927
Narrator/s: Alana Kerr Collins
Publisher: ChristianAudio.com
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse. King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father's wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide. Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn't until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn't fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she'd ever believed. Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora's journey cost? From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

x-large
Author(s): Annie Sullivan
Original Publish Date: Aug 14, 2018

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
A Touch of Gold
Product Number: BX00079121
Product Number:Z100140232
Product Number:DD39723

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Annie Sullivan
Narrator(s): Alana Kerr Collins
Product Number DD39723
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Mission Audio
ISBN: #9781545906910
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Annie Sullivan
Product Number EB00715567
Released: Aug 14, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Blink
ISBN: #9780310765974

Sign up for our email newsletter