The Dragon Warrior

Product Number: EB00760799
Released: Oct 15, 2019
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781547602018
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"An exhilarating tale...?eaders will be enthralled."-J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of The Storm RunnerA debut novel inspired by Chinese mythology, this middle-grade fantasy follows an outcast as she embarks on a quest to save the world from demons-perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and The Serpent's Secret.As a member of the Jade Society, twelve-year-old Faryn Liu dreams of honoring her family and the gods by becoming a warrior. But the Society has shunned Faryn and her brother Alex ever since their father disappeared years ago, forcing them to train in secret. Then, during an errand into San Francisco, Faryn stumbles into a battle with a demon-and helps defeat it. She just might be the fabled Heaven Breaker, a powerful warrior meant to work for the all-mighty deity, the Jade Emperor, by commanding an army of dragons to defeat the demons. That is, if she can prove her worth and find the island of the immortals before the Lunar New Year. With Alex and other unlikely allies at her side, Faryn sets off on a daring quest across Chinatowns. But becoming the Heaven Breaker will require more sacrifices than she first realized...?hat will Faryn be willing to give up to claim her destiny? This richly woven contemporary middle-grade fantasy debut, full of humor, magic, and heart, will appeal to readers who love Roshani Chokshi and Sayantani DasGupta.

x-large
Author(s): Katie Zhao
Original Publish Date: Oct 15, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter