The Drowned Girl

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.00 hours)
Product Number: Z100142503
Released: Dec 24, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781549121456
Narrator/s: Caroline Morahan
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Please log in to view pricing

Description

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Detective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo. It's clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbraek Fjord. Her name was Samra, and Louise soon learns that her short life was a difficult one, as part of Copenhagen's sizable Muslim immigrant community. Samra's father had already been charged once with assaulting her, and her mother is sure he would be capable of killing anyone who brought dishonor to the family. Yet Samra, she insists, had done nothing dishonorable. So was her death really an honor killing, or something even more sinister? Navigating the complex web of family and community ties in Copenhagen's tightly knit ethnic communities, Louise must hunt a killer before he strikes again... Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and deadly-case yet.

x-large
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Original Publish Date: Dec 24, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Narrator(s): Caroline Morahan
Series:
Product Number DD41027
Released: Dec 24, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549121463
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sara Blaedel
Series:
Product Number EB00719491
Released: Dec 24, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781538760192

Sign up for our email newsletter