The Great Jeff

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (6.45 hours)
Product Number: Z100145422
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781549123238
Narrator/s: Josh Hurley
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Please log in to view pricing

Description

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000; min-height: 16.0px} Perfect for fans of Gary D. Schmidt comes the companion to the modern classic Firegirl from acclaimed writer Tony Abbott. Life hasn't been great for Jeff Hicks. After years at his beloved St. Catherine's, he's forced to spend eighth grade in the public middle school, which he hates. He's no longer speaking to his former best friend, Tom Bender, because of "that burned girl" Jessica Feeney. But worst of all, his family is changing, and it's not for the better. When his mom comes home announcing that she's lost her job, Jeff begins to worry about things far beyond his years: How will they pay the rent? Will his absentee dad step up and save the day? Is his mom drinking too much? And ultimately, where will they live? The Great Jeff is a powerful look at the life of a troubled boy who finds his life spiraling out of control.

x-large
Author(s): Tony Abbott
Original Publish Date: Mar 19, 2019

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Great Jeff
Product Number: BX00157182
Product Number:DD42863
Product Number:Z100145422

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Tony Abbott
Narrator(s): Josh Hurley
Product Number DD42863
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549123245
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Tony Abbott
Product Number EB00729236
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9780316479677

Sign up for our email newsletter