Everything Is Just Fine

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (11.70 hours)
Product Number: Z100147751
Released: Apr 09, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781549179488
Narrator/s: Brett Paesel
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this brilliant, laugh-out-loud satire, image-conscious parents on a Beverly Hills junior soccer team struggle to keep up appearances as their private lives careen out of control. Coach Randy is working mightily to keep it together, and not simply with his vaguely unhappy wife, distant child, and a new boss who's eliminating half the sales force. This season's soccer parents are a demanding bunch. Diane's wine-fueled group e-mails are almost unintelligible; team mom Jacqui's enthusiasm for the league verges on manic; a divorced couple can barely conceal their murderous rage at each other; and another mom is laser-focused on schooling everyone on what constitutes a healthy snack option. All the secrets and lies bubbling below the surface of their membrane-thin civility threaten to combust when Alejandro, a young, foreign assistant coach refuses to play by the Beverly Hills code, which is to mind your own business and don't look too deeply into anyone's soul. Especially your own.Brett Paesel brings hilarity and huge heart to a world that looks enviable and shiny on the outside but is, in truth, filled with aching for connection on the inside. In the vein of Perotta and Semple, everyday life in Paesel's deft rendering is anything but.

x-large
Author(s): Brett Paesel
Original Publish Date: Apr 09, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Brett Paesel
Narrator(s): Brett Paesel
Product Number DD44531
Released: Apr 09, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781549179495
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Brett Paesel
Product Number EB00732057
Released: Apr 09, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781538745625

Sign up for our email newsletter