A Charlie Salter Omnibus

A Charlie Salter Mystery
Author(s): Eric Wright
Original Publish Date: Mar 26, 2012
Product Number: EB00770242
Released: Oct 03, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781554884766
Publisher: Dundurn
Please log in to view pricing


Eric Wright's popular detective, Charlie Salter, is introduced in this collection of the first three books in the well-loved mystery series: The Night the Gods Smiled, Smoke Detector, and Death in the Old Country. Self-righteous and outspoken, Salter has gotten himself shunted to routine duties from what he considers the "real" police work of investigation. However, circumstances give him the chance to redeem himself, and his intelligence and sensitivity guide him through the cases that follow. Interwoven in the detective work, Charlie's wry humour and perception and his personal relationships and family life add extra dividends and enjoyment for the reader.

Sign up for our email newsletter