Dead Famous

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (12.02 hours)
Product Number: Z10009178
Released: Sep 01, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781593162962
Please log in to view pricing


Night had fallen, and the woman looked down at the crumpled letter, as if, in absolute darkness, she could read the postscript: Only a monster can play this game.

Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Series: Kathleen Mallory Series No: 7

Professional reviews

"This installment in O'Connell's Mallory series is situated in Chicago, where an FBI agent is discovered murdered in a psychiatrist's office. In the meantime, each member of a noteworthy jury in New York City is discovered murdered, one by one, after a bizarre disc jockey urges the public to seek them out because he disagrees with their verdict. Alyssa Bresnahan accompanies the listener on a thrilling psychological exploration of a serial killer's distorted mind and a brilliant but disfigured psychiatrist's determination to reveal confidential information connected to the crimes. At the same time, Mallory copes with a depressed ex-partner. Bresnahan delivers an exacting performance, making it possible for listeners to follow all the details of the turmoil. B.J.P. (c) AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter