Find Me

Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Series: Kathleen Mallory Series No: 9
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (15.53 hours)
Product Number: Z10009221
Released: Sep 01, 2008
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781593163662
Please log in to view pricing


On Route 66, as word travels that children's grave sites are being discovered along the road, the parents of missing children form a silent caravan. They are being shepherded by NYPD Detective Kathleen Mallory, who seeks a killer like none she has ever known-and a child unlike the others: herself.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Product Number EB00392487
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
ISBN: #9781101206294

Professional reviews

"Alyssa Bresnahan does a breathtaking job of making New York City Homicide Detective Kathie Mallory's weird, cold borderline personality appealing, and of maintaining pace in this baroque plot. I'm not convinced the disparate parts of Mallory's personality fit any realistic pathology, but she's riveting to watch as she goes after a serial murderer of little girls who has notched 100 kills and is now raising the ante with a new MO. It's unclear whether Mallory's own father is a suspect, and oh, also, when she left New York, there was a dead woman in her apartment, plus, scores of parents of murder victims are in the mix, playing moving targets as the death toll mounts. Bresnahan keeps scores of characters vivid and distinct, and the story boiling. B.G. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"