Six Easy Pieces

Author(s): Walter Mosley
Series: Easy Rawlins Mysteries Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2003
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.68 hours)
Product Number: Z100126352
Released: Jun 02, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781593973247
Narrator/s: M.E. Willis
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Please log in to view pricing


New Easy Rawlins mysteries-original short stories from the New York Times bestselling and award-winning mystery author. As Carolyn See said in The Washington Post Book World: "God bless the day that Walter Mosley created Easy Rawlins!" This handsome collection contains six interconnected stories. Fans can now add these original stories in Six Easy Pieces to their Walter Mosley library: "Smoke," "Crimson Stain," "Silver Lining," "Lavender," "Gato Green," "Gray-Eyed Death," and "Amber Gate."

All formats/editions

Author(s): Walter Mosley
Product Number EB00572893
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Atria Books
ISBN: #9780743451611

Professional reviews

"Ezekiel "Easy" Rawlins is back, a new man in post WWII Los Angeles. The former self-styled detective enjoys his patchwork family and suburban home, his solid job at a school, his suit, and the respect he gains from students. But as they so often do, a ghost waylays Easy, that of his supposedly late best friend, "Mouse." Mosley uses a flat and colorful writing style to depict Easy as he is drawn back to the violent L.A. underworld and its disenfranchised black community. A satisfying text and subtext will keep you listening closely. D.J.B. (c) AudioFile 2003, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter