Lord of Chaos

Author(s): Robert Jordan
Series: Wheel of Time Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Aug 01, 2005
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (41.53 hours)
Product Number: Z100126386
Released: Jun 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781593975838
Please log in to view pricing


The Wheel of Time is a PBS Great American Read Selection! Now in development for TV! Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers and listeners around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters. The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again. In the Third Age, an Age of Prophecy, the World and Time themselves hang in the balance. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. On the slopes of Shayol Ghul, the Myrddraal swords are forged, and the sky is not the sky of this world; In Salidar the White Tower in exile prepares an embassy to Caemlyn, where Rand Al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn, holds the throne—and where an unexpected visitor may change the world... In Emond's Field, Perrin Goldeneyes, Lord of the Two Rivers, feels the pull of ta'veren to ta'veren and prepares to march... Morgase of Caemlyn finds a most unexpected, and quite unwelcome, ally...And south lies Illian, where Sammael holds sway... TV series update: "Sony will produce along with Red Eagle Entertainment and Radar Pictures. Rafe Judkins is attached to write and executive produce. Judkins previously worked on shows such as ABC's "Agents of SHIELD," the Netflix series "Hemlock Grove," and the NBC series "Chuck." Red Eagle partners Rick Selvage and Larry Mondragon will executive produce along with Radar's Ted Field and Mike Weber. Darren Lemke will also executive produce, with Jordan's widow Harriet McDougal serving as consulting producer."—Variety The Wheel of Time New Spring: The Novel #1 The Eye of the World #2 The Great Hunt #3 The Dragon Reborn #4 The Shadow Rising #5 The Fires of Heaven #6 Lord of Chaos #7 A Crown of Swords #8 The Path of Daggers #9 Winter's Heart #10 Crossroads of Twilight #11 Knife of Dreams By Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson #12 The Gathering Storm #13 Towers of Midnight #14 A Memory of Light By Robert Jordan and Teresa Patterson The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time By Robert Jordan, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk, and Maria Simons The Wheel of Time Companion By Robert Jordan and Amy Romanczuk Patterns of the Wheel: Coloring Art Based on Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

All formats/editions

Author(s): Robert Jordan
Genre: Sci Fi
Product Number Z100023983
Released: Jun 14, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780307941206
Author(s): Robert Jordan
Product Number EB00108824
Released: Oct 28, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781429960533

Professional reviews

"Being introduced to the Wheel of Time series through LORD OF CHAOS (book six in the series) is a little like immersion training in a foreign language. But Kate Kramer and Michael Reading are able and experienced guides. The readers are well matched in helping the plot unfold through the thoughts, feelings and actions of a large cast of characters. Each presents one of two major strands of the story line, showing familiarity and facility with the characters and cultures in this tale of magic and intrigue. Although Kramer and Reading have somewhat different styles, they fit well together, and the sharing of the plot between them is particularly welcome in a book of this length. J.E.M. (c) AudioFile 2000, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter