Jubilee King

Product Number: EB00636280
Released: Feb 23, 2016
Business Term: 52 Circ / 730 Day
ISBN: #9781596919587
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"In his debut story collection, set mostly in Northern California, Jesse Shepard proves tough, canny, wildly inventive."-Seattle Times In the tradition of Sherwood Anderson and Flannery O'Connor, Jubilee King offers spare and deft navigations of the distance between people, between words, between moments. Jesse Shepard finds evidence of the grotesque in the everyday, the meaningful in the mundane. From a series of small but momentous occurrences, he has spun to a spirited and assured debut.

x-large
Author(s): Jesse Shepard
Genre: Short Stories
Original Publish Date: Dec 04, 2008

Sign up for our email newsletter